Category Approval 2018-01-24T01:53:13+00:00

Category Approval Essentials

[Video] How to check which categories you are approved to sell in.

Category Approval

If you are an Amazon seller it is essential that you are familiar with Amazon’s restricted Categories. These Restricted Categories include: Luggage, Shoes, Jewelry, Sexual Wellness, Automotive, Watches, Health & Personal Care, Beauty, Food and several others. You must request permission to sell products in these categories as well as go through Amazon’s approval process. Amazon will generally ask for information such as: product images, flat files, invoices or website url. After completing Amazon’s requirements they will approve you to sell in the category. You can complete this task yourself or hire a service to help you through the process. Listed below are some of these services.

Amazon also restricts different product brands. For a list of these brands click here: List of Amazon Restricted Brands

Amazon Category Approval Services

CompanyClothingShoes JewelryWatchesLuggageSexual
Affordable Approvals---
Solutions 4 Ecommerce-
Ungating Services-
Ungating Amazon-------